Digesty

Jain Vegetarianism From A-z

without comments

The lacto ovo vegetarian category is divided into 2 classifications: a) A Lacto Vegetarian does not eat meat and eggs however does consume dairy foods. b) An Ovo Vegetarian does not eat meat and dairy products, however does consume eggs.

:: The pescatarian or pescetarian are vegetarians who avoid eating meat but will continue eating fish and seafood. The reasonings behind the pescatarian diet are varied. Many pick this lifestyle for health issues rather than ethical factors. While others would declare that the fish market is less cruel than the meat market. Others will merely justify their decision by saying that fish are less smart than farm animals.

I really didn’t know!

Dedicated vegetarians would put the pescatarian under the category of semi vegetarians. In the very same category you can discover the pollo vegetarians who will certainly consist of chicken in their diet, the flexitarianism who will avoid eating meat that derived from an animal that was raised and passed away in terrible conditions. The animal are similar to the freeganism that would not mind eating any sort of meat unless any part of its process involved ecological damage or human or animals exploitation.

No, Really?

Vegans: They do not consume any item that was derived from animals including, of course, any sort of meat, fish, dairy products, eggs along with honey and foods that contain gelatin. Some vegans would not touch cane sugar, beer and wine considering that animal products are associated with the finishing procedure: walking stick sugar are filtered with bone char and some beer and wines are clarified with egg white. As part of the vegan ideology, vegans would not consume products made of leather, furs, pearls, etc.

Raw Vegans: Also called raw Foodists limit themselves to unrefined food that has not been heated up above 115 degrees Fahrenheit or 46 degrees Celsius. Their diet mostly consists of raw veggies, nuts, seeds and fruits. However, a few of the raw Foodists do consist raw food that was stemmed from animals in their diet including raw eggs, unheated dairy products and sushi.

Written by Jayne

June 24th, 2014 at 4:14 pm

Posted in Vegetarian

Tagged with

Leave a Reply